fe_new_site_8_responsive

Innovation Track

ACHIEVE MEANINGFUL SECURITY GOALS IN NEW WAYS

Assessing and Managing Cyber Risk: An Approach for Chief Risk Officers (CROs)

APRIL 13, 2021 @ 10:00 AM (SGT), 2:00 AM (UTC)

This session will offer valuable insights and recommendations for Chief Risk Officers (CROs) and C-suite decision makers about how to move beyond simply ticking a box to ensuring their cyber security investments are effective and working as intended to provide risk assurance.

Steve Ledzian

Steve Ledzian

Vice President, Chief Technology Officer, APAC – FireEye

A Playbook for Resiliency: Contain and Remediate Ransomware Before It Can Act

APRIL 13, 2021 @ 10:00 AM (BST), 9:00 AM (UTC)

Attackers have become skilled at rapidly detonating ransomware within victim environments. By taking certain steps companies can quickly halt a ransomware intrusion and take action to contain and remediate the compromise, protecting critical data and wrestling control of their environment away from attackers.

Join Mandiant detection and response experts to discover how best to stop a ransomware attack in its tracks and keep it from disrupting business and causing costly harm.

Mitchell Clarke

Mitchell Clarke

Principal Consultant – Mandiant

Phil Pearce

Phil Pearce

Senior Consultant – Mandiant

Malware Maelstrom: Guarding Against the Return of APT10 and its Subsets

APRIL 13, 2021 @ 12:00 PM (BST), 11:00 AM (UTC)

In 2020, during an incident response engagement, FireEye Mandiant stumbled upon APT10 for the first time since the U.S. indictments against the group in late 2018. Upon re-discovery and identification of the group’s new and evolved tooling, FireEye Mandiant determined that other previous incident response engagements that were largely unrecognized had likely featured APT10.

Adrien Bataille

Adrien Bataille

Principal Consultant – Mandiant

Mitchell Clarke

Mitchell Clarke

Principal Consultant – Mandiant

Malware Maelstrom: Guarding Against the Return of APT10 and its Subsets

Vigilance in an Era When Ransomware is Big Business

APRIL 13, 2021 @ 7:00 AM (PDT), 2:00 PM (UTC)

Ransomware has become big business with targets spanning organizations across industries. If you are attacked, the cost to your organization could total more than $1 million. This session will offer valuable insights and recommendations on how you can best protect your company and assets, remain ever vigilant and be able to respond across any infected device or server you manage.

James Beeson

James Beeson

Sr. Vice President and Global CISO – Cigna

Evan Pena

Evan Pena

Director, Mandiant Consulting – Mandiant

Matt Bromiley

Matt Bromiley

Sr. Principal Consultant, Managed Defense – Mandiant

Robert Kusters (Moderator)

Robert Kusters (Moderator)

Sr. Product Manager, Cloud Endpoint – FireEye

Know Your Enemy and Know Yourself: How to Proactively Prepare to Defend Against Threats that Matter

APRIL 13, 2021 @ 8:00 AM (PDT), 3:00 PM (UTC)

Join Mandiant for a discussion about how relevant breach intelligence delivered in a scalable and consistent manner empowers you to prioritize your organization’s security focus and build an effective detection and response operation. When combined with validation of security performance, you’re able to measure and strengthen the health of your security infrastructure and protect against the worst cyber offenders.

Michael Armistead

Michael Armistead

Sr. Vice President, Mandiant Advantage Products – Mandiant

Dan Lamorena (Moderator)

Dan Lamorena (Moderator)

Vice President of Product Marketing, Mandiant Advantage – Mandiant

Ensuring Your Team is Defending Your Organization at the Speed of Cloud

APRIL 13, 2021 @ 9:00 AM (PDT), 4:00 PM (UTC)

As companies continue the rush to the cloud, new threats bring additional challenges to cyber defense. At the same time, cyber security teams must shift from being perceived as a bottleneck to an enabler of business. Learn from seasoned experts, with real world examples of how to move at the speed of cloud while keeping your organization secure.

Martin Holste

Martin Holste

Cloud CTO – FireEye

Lisun Kung

Lisun Kung

Sr. Director, Cloudvisory – FireEye

Michael Burns

Michael Burns

Principal Consultant, Mandiant Services – Mandiant

Fireside Chat with the Head of Mandiant Intelligence: Sandra Joyce

APRIL 13, 2021 @ 11:00 AM (PDT), 6:00 PM (UTC)

Join Sandra Joyce, FireEye’s Executive Vice President of Global Intelligence, for a lively discussion about today’s adversaries in an era consumed by a pandemic, geopolitical tensions, and rampant cybercrime.

Sandra Joyce

Sandra Joyce

Executive Vice President, Head of Global Intelligence – Mandiant

Sarah Geary (Moderator)

Sarah Geary (Moderator)

Manager, Intelligence for Executives and Custom Intelligence – Mandiant

Ransomware: Predictions for 2021

APRIL 14, 2021 @ 10:00 AM (SGT), 2:00 AM (UTC)

Financially motivated threat actors continue to evolve their ransomware tactics with new innovations that increase the potential damage of these infections. With no sign of slowing, these attacks are disruptive and costly and have a potentially far-reaching and pervasive impact on economies and societies, particularly when considering disruptions to healthcare or industrial facilities that could endanger lives.

Yihao Lim

Yihao Lim

Principal Intelligence Enablement Consultant, Threat Intelligence, APAC – Mandiant

Cyber Threat Profile:
The Centerpiece of Intelligence-Led Programs

APRIL 14, 2021 @ 11:00 AM (SGT), 3:00 AM (UTC)

Join Igors Konovalovs, Director, GSS Sales, Asia Pacific, FireEye, to learn why a cyber threat profile should be the centerpiece of any intelligence-led program.

Igors Konovalovs

Igors Konovalovs

Director GSS Sales, APAC – FireEye

On the Defensive: Shaping Your Cyber Strategy in the Wake of UNC2452

APRIL 14, 2021 @ 10:00 AM (BST), 9:00 AM (UTC)

On December 13, 2020, FireEye discovered a global intrusion campaign performed by a highly evasive attacker leveraging the SolarWinds supply chain to compromise multiple global victims. The campaign, which may have begun as early as Spring 2020, is the work of highly skilled and likely nation-backed actors and was conducted with significant operational security. FireEye is continuing to track the threat actors behind this campaign and has labeled them UNC2452.

Bader Azzouqa

Bader Azzouqa

Senior Manager – Mandiant

Fantastic Intelligence Use Cases and Where To Find Them

APRIL 14, 2021 @ 2:00 PM (BST), 1:00 PM (UTC)

Cyber threat intelligence (CTI) is a powerful weapon for organizations to identify and better understand relevant threats and how to defend against them. But it goes further than that. When shared across the company from vulnerability management and the security operations center to risk management and senior leadership, CTI can drive better business outcomes.

Jamie Collier

Jamie Collier

Intelligence Enablement Consultant

Peer Review: A Discussion about Today’s Evolving Security Landscape

APRIL 14, 2021 @ 8:00 AM (PDT), 3:00 PM (UTC)

How do security leaders need to evolve to keep up with changing business conditions? How should security leaders be talking to the board of directors, and how should they leverage technology to drive positive business outcomes? Security leaders across industries are facing many of the same challenges and changes in today’s workplace. In this session we will discuss insights with a panel of security leaders in different industry segments. There will be an open Q&A discussion at the end.

Abhi Agarwal

Abhi Agarwal

Chief Information Security Officer – Fresenius Medical Care NA

Jeffrey J. Julig

Jeffrey J. Julig

Chief Information Security Officer – SWBC

Randy Regimbal

Randy Regimbal

Director of Infrastructure Security – Mayo Clinic

Simon Jenner

Simon Jenner

Chief Information Security Officer – National Grid

Tim Crothers (Moderator)

Tim Crothers (Moderator)

Sr. Vice President & CSO – FireEye

Peer Review: A Discussion about Today’s Evolving Security Landscape

Connect the Dots of Your Security Evidence:
The Role of XDR in the SOC

APRIL 15, 2021 @ 10:00 AM (PDT), 5:00 PM (UTC)

Security analysts spend more time staring at multiple screens and consoles of alerts instead of focusing on the real cyber detective work of finding attackers. Current SOC tools only fill in some of the blanks and require constant tuning and maintenance. There is a better way.

Dan Lamorena

Dan Lamorena

Vice President of Product Marketing, Mandiant Advantage – Mandiant

Eric Adams

Eric Adams

CISO and Sr. Vice President – Kyriba

Innovation Track

Achieve meaningful security goals in new ways.

Expertise Track

Build a critical force multiplier for security success.

FireEye Mandiant Virtual Summit

#VirtualSummit21